European Economic Area (EEA)

The European Economic Area (EEA) is a collection of European countries, primarily made up of the EU nations with the addition of other participating countries who share economic and regulatory interests. With respect to life sciences, certain regulatory processes, namely Centralised Procedures can also include Norway, Lichtenstein, and Iceland.


Take advantage of the knowledge and best practices gained from more than 20 years of research, innovation and development for the health and life sciences sectors.